Scroll to bottom Scroll to top

Burnwood Community School

Working together to achieve our best

Gallery

Take a look at some of our recent photos.

Swipe content

School Holidays

SPRING TERM 2022

School Opens:             Wednesday 5th January – Friday 18th February

Holidays:                      Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February (inclusive)

School Opens:             Monday 28th February – Friday 8th April

Holidays:                      Monday 11th April – Friday 22nd April (inclusive)

SUMMER TERM 2022

School opens:              Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May

BANK HOLIDAY          Monday 2nd May – School closed

School holidays:           Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June(inclusive)

School opens:              Monday 6th June – Wednesday, 20th July

Inset Day:                     Friday 1st July

School holidays:              Thursday 21st July – 4th September

The Local Authority strongly discourages Parents/Guardians from applying for leave of absence during term-time and encourages schools NOT to authorise such applications except in exceptional circumstances.  

 

PLEASE NOTE INSET DAYS

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday, 27th May 2022

Friday 1st July 2022

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022

School opens               Tuesday 6th September

School closes:              Friday 21st October

Half term:                      Monday 24th October – Monday 31st October

School opens:              Tuesday 1st November – Friday 16th December

School holidays:           Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January

SPRING TERM 2023

School Opens:             Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 17th February

Holidays:                      Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February

School Opens:             Monday 27th February – Friday 31st March

Holidays:                      Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April

SUMMER TERM 2023

School opens:              Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May

BANK HOLIDAY          Monday 1st May – School closed

School holidays:           Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

School opens:              Monday 5th June – Friday 21st July

School closed:              Monday 24th July – Friday 1st September

The Local Authority strongly discourages Parents/Guardians from applying for leave of absence during term-time and encourages schools NOT to authorise such applications except in exceptional circumstances.  

PLEASE NOTE INSET DAYS

Monday 5th September

Monday 31st October

Monday 24th July 2023

Tuesday 25th July 2023

* Please note we have an additional inset date to be added

School Updates

Keep up-to-date with what's happening.

Swipe content
Calendar Dates

Calendar Dates

Read more
Attendance

Attendance

Attendance percentage for each class.

  • Reception

    92.5%

  • Nursery

    88.3%

  • Year 1

    93.3%

  • Year 2

    92.6%

  • Year 3

    91.8%

  • Year 4

    93.8%

  • Year 5

    92%

  • Year 6

    92.6%

Noticeboard

Noticeboard

Read more
Twitter

Awards

Awards we have achieved so far.

Top